Are your fears really valid?

Are people's fear of falling in love in this generation really valid?

·

2 min read

Are people's fear of falling in love in this generation really valid?

We are currently in a generation where young people are more comfortable being in a situationship than a relationship.

I mean if you've ever been in a situationship before your fear of falling in love is quite valid!.

But then that's not why I'm writing this piece.

Do you know that denying and not accepting the fact that you like or love someone to some extent is more painful and stressful than a heart break itself?

You literally feel bad and hurt over slightest things the person do, then resentment and hurt starts.

When I talk to my friends that are in some form of situationship, the first question I ask them is if they really like that person, if they do I advise them to tell the person, accept the fact that you like this person, and if the person is not worth it, the only way you could move on fast is if you accept the fact that there's some form of unhealthy feelings around.

I'm of the philosophy of "love while you still can"

But then be mindful of who you fall in love with, so you don't fall in the wrong hands.

Some things are not meant to be fought with, feelings is one of it,

Recently I realised accepting and showing your true feelings towards someone is quite a normal and healthy thing to do, especially if the person in question likes you too.

And if the person doesn't too, the easiest way to move on is accept your feelings and being vocal about it,

Though most times it's quite painful when the person you want and love doesn't want or love you back,

You can actually try, Make efforts and show you really care, if they do too, they'll come along, and if they don't, then move on!.

There are plenty good people in this world, because one doesn't like you doesn't mean others won't!.

The main reason why I'm writing this piece is, never be ashamed to love someone, never feel bad that you love or loved someone, don't deny the feelings you have towards someone.

Live while you still can and love while you still can.

All the people I have ever been with, as long as my feelings for you are or were valid, irrespective of how things turned out or ended between the both of us, I never blame myself for loving you, things just didn't work out.

Once again, Live while you still can, and Love while you still can too